Warmth

He said, come here, crawl into bed beside me and sleep on my chest. I’ll pull the blanket over us, run my fingers through your hair, stroke you gently and sing you to sleep.
He kisses my sad eyes; the tears that roll down and hugs me till my heart brims with quiet happiness at his tenderness.
He hugs me, his warm body warms my heart, so tight and for so long. I’m safe in his arms. I feel complete. It’s my favorite place to just be.
Never let me go.
He’s a kind man with a good heart. And I’m so utterly lucky, fortunate.
He’s everything I’ve ever wanted and I haven’t felt happiness like this in a long time. I forget the hurt, I forget the pain, the tears stop and I laugh again.

Published by

karthikaaaa

20, Bangalore. Christ University. Writer, Photographer.

3 thoughts on “Warmth”

  1. You have a penchant for making me feel emotions through words. Amazing piece. (btw your piece on the artelier was just as great.)

    Like

  2. A pretty much piece of moments dat evryone would lyk to go through. Its as good as few minutes dat one has experienced. Keep going! Hoping to hear more..

    Like

Leave a Reply

