23328000 seconds of you

Mi Amor,

Four months into being us, one cloudy Sunday morning I woke up to you, wrapped in your arms and I realized that I was completely, utterly and unconditionally in love with you. The breeze was cool, the sky was downcast and it was quiet all around, and for the first time in my life, absolute contentedness filled my heart and brought tears to my eyes. There I was, in the arms of a man who always made sure I went to sleep happy, who always made efforts to meet me and talk to me as often as he could, and who was patient and understanding. You woke up and you kissed me on my forehead and in that moment, I finally understood what absolute, sheer bliss felt like.

Five months into being us, we had our first big fight and it felt like I was crashing and my world was falling apart. Two hours later, you were at my doorstep with my favourite flowers in your hand and tear stricken eyes and it broke my heart, it didn’t matter what the stupid fight had been about, all that mattered was you were here now and everything was going to be okay. I wrapped you in my arms and covered you in kisses and in that moment I swore to myself I’d never let a single tear escape your eyes again because of me.

Six months into being us, we celebrated with pizza, red wine and a chick-flick you graciously let me pick. You gifted me a bracelet with popcorn and motorbike charms (our first date. It touched my heart and it was the most thoughtful little gift), we reminisced and laughed about how drenched we got in the rain on the ride back when you were dropping me to my place after our very first date. I told you that wouldn’t have had it any other way and days that followed have been the very best of my life. That night we made love for the very first time and when you whispered, I love you, baby girl, you have my heart, I wept with pure joy and I promised myself to never let you go, to fight to keep you happy every single day, and to always, always be there for you.

Today marks nine months of us. And every day I thank my stars for having led me to you. You, with your strong arms, the tight hugs you give me to make my bad days brighter and good days even better. You, with your warm brown eyes, how you look deep into my eyes and tell me every day that you love me. You, with your kind smile, how you always say all the right things to make me feel good whether or not I’m feeling low. You, with your charm and quick wit, how you make me double up laughing.

You taught me that home can be a loving heart, you taught me to appreciate the little things in life and most importantly, you taught me to fall impossibly, desperately and insanely in love.

I found love when I found you, I got fucking lucky. And boy, am I glad.

11 comments

  1. Sona · May 23

    I’M TAGGING HIM RIGHT AWAY! SOOO GOOD! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. shannonrealtalk · May 24

    Sounds like a lovely boy, I’m glad you got so lucky, and are wonderful enough to appreciate it, all the best!

    Liked by 1 person

    • karthikaaaa · May 24

      I must admit the boy is fictional xD I tend to imagine quite a bit about my future true love haha

      Like

      • shannonrealtalk · May 24

        Oh damn 😩 well I like how real you made it. And honestly, knowing exactly what you want is great, I feel like if you tell yourself exactly what you want then you will never allow for anything less! I hope you find that great boy then.

        Like

      • karthikaaaa · May 24

        You and me both, haha. And thank you :’) I wish you the same.

        Liked by 1 person

      • shannonrealtalk · May 24

        I’ve already got a pretty great one, your post kind of reminded me of him. Definitely a good sort ☺️

        Like

      • karthikaaaa · May 24

        I’m honestly so happy for you :’) and thank you yay.

        Like

      • shannonrealtalk · May 24

        He’s honestly taught me so much about what to expect from a partner. Maybe I’ll blog about it one day and you should totally read it, that’s what I meant when I said it’s good to know what you want. Especially when you’ve had someone set an example for you. It’s like why go for anything less than your idea of what you want? Such a waste of time! I look forward to more of your blog posts ☺️

        Like

      • karthikaaaa · May 24

        That’s made my day! Thank you. And yes, I shall definitely read when you blog about it.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Himanshu Sisodia · May 24

    I liked the way you make it so real, but there are very few ones who can understand the Unconditional Love and the little things that we do for each other and it’s good know that you are in those few ones who actually care for those little things😊

    Like

Leave a Reply

